play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of M & I Autos

At M & I Autos we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

M & I Autos

M & I Autos
5
4.9

Based on 246 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Very happy with the car and the service

    By Lynda M on 22 April 2017 | Verified purchase

    Very helpful, friendly and no pressure to buy. Four members of our family have now bought cars from M & I Autos and have been very happy with the service and no problems with the cars. I would have no hesitation in recommending them.


  • 5

    Good quality cars, helpful staff

    By Kathy L on 21 April 2017 | Verified purchase

    M & I Autos understood the kind of car I was looking for and although they did not have a suitable vehicle immediately they were confident that they would have one within a few days. That is exactly what happened, and when the car was available there was no hard sell. The vehicles they stock are excellent, low mileage cars and the staff are friendly and helpful too which makes car buying less daunting.


  • 5

    Great dealer!

    By Sam B on 18 April 2017 | Verified purchase

    Excellent, friendly and swift.


  • 5

    Excellent Dealer, Highly Recommended.

    By Ben G on 13 April 2017 | Verified purchase

    Excellent Used car garage. Friendly, very helpful and experienced staff. Great selection of quality vehicles of all types with low mileage at a great prices. Finance available too. The car I bought was immaculate and the process of buying was made very simple by their friendly non pushy staff. I would recommend them to anyone. Shame I'm in Wales. I made the trip especially as there's not many quality garages in Wales like this one in Southampton. Thank you guys you are awesome, Ben (DJ).


  • 5

    new car purchase

    By Christine B on 13 April 2017 | Verified purchase

    Saw this car on auto trader , went to view a few days later. Spoke to Glen, friendly and helpful. Car was exactly as described, paid a deposit there and then. Glen was courteous, and as agreed, car has a full mot and 3 months warranty. Would definitely recommend.


  • 5

    A Good Experience All Round

    By Clive H on 04 April 2017 | Verified purchase

    Exceptional preparation of vehicle purchased (valeted to perfection inside and outside together with full service and attention to mechanical detail). Helpful sales advice from all involved without any pressure. Seamless purchase and trade in. A very professional service - a good experience all round. Highly recommended.


  • 5

    You won't find a better used car dealer.

    By Donna P on 04 April 2017 | Verified purchase

    We travelled 250 miles round trip to view a car (and then another 250 round trip to collect it!!) from M & I Autos and that alone should tell you what we think of this company. The car, as was also obvious with all the cars they sell, was in fantastic condition for its age and well worth paying the price for a low mileage example (we had already found out that cheaper ones were cheap for a very good reason!). They are very proud of what they sell and how they prepare their cars, and I say that as someone who himself is VERY fussy on these things! As for Customer Service - way better than Main Agent 'corporate suit" experienced in the past from the likes of BMW. To both the Ian's I would like to say a very big 'thank you' for ALL that you did for us. Not just as you say 'good old fashioned service' Ian - you all went the extra mile in giving Donna her dream car that she had long wanted. Our thanks to all at M&I Autos and see you soon for Mike's car! Mike & Donna


  • 5

    A pleasurable hassle free experience.

    By Terry W on 18 March 2017 | Verified purchase

    Thanks to Ian, who couldn't be more helpful, it was a pleasure to do business with M & I Autos. I viewed and put a deposit on my car on one day and two days later it was sat in my drive having been delivered by Ian at no extra cost. I can highly recommend this car dealer.


  • 5

    Happy customer

    By Graham C on 15 March 2017 | Verified purchase

    Genuine first class "old school service"The car I bought was extremely clean smelt fresh and mechanically in very good condition with all the cars service history from day one and all work listed and dated that had been done on the vehicle.I received a good deal on my part exchange.They came highly recommended by my trust worthy garage owner Mike at Shawfix autos in Hythe. I'm extremely happy with price service and a non pushy garage.


  • 5

    Great place to buy cars

    By Mike N on 12 March 2017 | Verified purchase

    Great service from this dealer,my family have been buying cars from M & I Autos for about 20 years & never had a problem.